Welcome to

Welcome to

Welcome to calgary55plushockey.comWelcome to calgary55plushockey.comWelcome to

Player award Recognition

2018 - 2019


The following individual was honoured during the 2018 - 2019 season:

  1. Bob Storry

2017 - 2018


The following individuals were honoured during the 2018 - 2018 season:

  1. Ernie Chanell
  2. Gord Cowan
  3. Dick Cote
  4. Albert Defrancesco
  5. Jim Duggan
  6. Jerry Hubman
  7. Kevin Mullen
  8. Earl Perkins
  9. Elmer Szarka

2016 - 2017


The following individuals were honoured during the 2016 - 2017 season:

  1. Alf Cadman
  2. Earl Charlton
  3. Larry Craig
  4. Don Janveau
  5. Don Pearson
  6. Ray Rogers

Award Criteria


The Calgary 55+ Hockey Association recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the development, ongoing operation and the reputation of the Association.  The Categories of Achievement will be awarded as follows:

  1. 80+ Players - This category recognizes and celebrates players who are still playing as Association members when they reach the age of 80
  2. Builders / Leaders - This recognizes individuals who have contributed to the development and sustainability of the Association
  3. Special Contributors - This recognizes individuals who have made a special contribution to the Calgary 55 Plus Hockey Association

Nomination Process


Nominees sponsored by an Association member will be reviewed by an Awards Committee consisting of Association members nominated by the EMC.  Nominees approved by the Association Executive will receive certificates in recognition of their contributions.  The presentation of the Special Contribution Certificates will be made at an Annual Association tournament in November.  The 80+ award will be presented to the recipient by their team.  Award Recipients names are posted on the website.

Nomination Submission


Please send an email to identifying yourself as the sponsor and the particular nominee and their current team.  Please describe the Category of Achievement for the Nominee and the reasons why the Nominee is deserving of the honour.

SFC White Team Player Presentation


Conor Murphy, together with Bob Gartshore, Warren Steckley, and Alan Barrett  present a Certificate of Appreciation to SFC White team member Allan Bon Bernard for his contribution to the league and to the SFC White Team in particular.  Allan has been a member of the Calgary 55 Plus Hockey Association for over 17 years.  Allan was a founding member of the Association helping to set it up and then serving as the Treasurer for many years.